Dinner 01/11

This is my 2nd day of being gluten free and I have to say….it’s not so bad! 

For breakfast I had 2 pieces of Udi’s whole grain GF bread with half an avocado spread on both pieces with a couple drizzles of siracha sauce. I’ve heard lots of complaints about GF bread and to be honest, I was pretty close to just cutting it out of my diet all together…but I LOVEEEE bread so I figured I’d buy just one loaf to see how it tasted. I did toast the bread so maybe that’s why I didn’t think it was horrendous….we’ll see if my opinion changes when I try to make a sandwich with it. 

Lunch- I had about 2 cups of my moms homemade Pad Thai. She left a couple things out that would’ve made it inedible for me but it still tasted delicious. 

Dinner – I found this recipe for Balsamic Glazed Steak Rolls. The meat and the vegetables are naturally gluten free and all of the ingredients for the balsamic glaze are GF. I also made some roasted Rosemary red and sweet potatoes in the oven. The glaze is so rich with flavor (it has red wine in it! YES WINE IS GF!!!! And yes I will probably consume it even more now! 😉) and is so easy to make….definitely something worth remembering or writing down to keep for the future! 

I will be sharing recipes that I have found (online, cookbooks, etc) and I will also share my own recipes that I’ve gotten from my family and other dishes that I’ve tweaked to make them my own. I hope you will enjoy them as much as I do! 

Check out the link to get the exact measurements for everything or if you’re like me, you can just peek at the pictures and eye ball everything! 😊 see my pictures below… 

   

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

 

Please note that some of my pictures are not showing all of the ingredients that I used…so you should definitely take a look at the recipe list on the link and just glance over all of the ingredients so you don’t miss anything! 

For the potato roast, I drizzled some olive oil and sprinkled some garlic powder, sea salt, rosemary, black pepper and some parsley and threw it in the oven for about 40 minutes at 400°. 

Happy eating! 

Leave a Reply

